Loading Events

« All Events

The Takeover – Live Music

Recurring event see all

August 22, 2019 @ 6:00 pm 9:00 pm

The weekend starts on Thursday in West Chester, Ohio! Party local at The Takeover.

The Takeover is an admission-free, outdoor summer concert series hosted on The Square @ Union Centre, 9285 Centre Pointe Dr. 

Free concerts are 6 to 9 p.m. at the clock tower in West Chester every Thursday (excluding July 4) from June 6 through Aug. 29.

Each night offers free live music, craft beer from local brewers DogBerry and Grainworks, and dinner options from some of the area’s tastiest food trucks. 

Thursday, June 6 Swagg
 Thursday, June 13 DV8
 Thursday, June 20 Two For Flinching
 Thursday, June 27 The Naked Karate Girls
 Thursday, July 4 No concert
 Thursday, July 11 Cherry on Top
 Thursday, July 18 Parrots of the Caribbean
 Thursday, July 25 90 Proof Twang
 Thursday, Aug. 1 Dat Band
 Thursday, Aug. 8 Blessid Union of Souls
 Thursday, Aug. 15 2nd Wind
 Thursday, Aug. 22 Bad Habit
 Thursday, Aug. 29 3 Piece Revival
Free

All events were accurate at the time of this posting but things do happen and events do occasionally get canceled or postponed. You should always double check with the event source before you head out the door. Links for each event are provided so that you can be sure the date is still accurate before you head out.